Top Viewed: Android Apps | Bangla Sms | Mp3 Tag Editor | Song by Singer
HomeBiography Info Age Height Weight & Pictures Status | Actor ActressAlamgir (actor)

Alamgir (actor)

About Blogger (Total 3151 Blogs Written) 66 Views


This user may not Interested to share anything with others

Alamgir (born 3 April 1950)[1] is a Bangladeshi actor and television host. He won Bangladesh National Film Award for Best Actor seven times for his roles in the films, Ma O Chhele (1985), Apeksha (1987), Khotipuron (1989), Moroner Pore (1990), Pita Mata Santan (1991), Andha Biswas (1992) and Desh Premik (1994). Besides, he earned Best Supporting Actor award for the films, Bhalobaslei Ghor Bandha Jay Na (2010) and Ke Apon Ke Por (2011).

Early life

Alamgir was born on 3 April 1950 at Dhaka Medical College Hospital in Dhaka.[1] His father Kalim Uddin Ahmed was an executive producer of Mukh O Mukhosh, the first Bengali language feature film to be made in East Pakistan (now Bangladesh).[1]


Alamgir’s first film was Amar Jonmovumi, directed by Alamgir Kumkum. He has worked in television dramas and also as a presenter. In 1986, he made his directorial debut with the film Nishpap.[1]

Alamgir is the host of the game show Houseful on Maasranga Television.[2]

Personal life

Alamgir was first married to Khoshnur. Together they had a daughter Akhi Alamgir. Alamgir later married singer Runa Laila.[3]


Year Film Director Co-star Notes
1973 Amar Jonmovumi Alamgir Kumkum
Dassurani Shabana [4]
Chashir Meye [4]
Joy Porajoy [4]
1980 Koshai Amjad Hossain Kabori [4]
Ostad Saagred [4]
1985 Ma o Chele Kamal Ahmed Shabana Winner: Best Actor National Film Award
1984 Bhat De Amjad Hossain Shabana [4][5]
1987 Apekkha Shabana [5]
1988 Pothe Holo Dekha Hafiz Uddin Anjana Mumtaz
1990 Moroner Pare Shabana [5]
1992 Satya Mithya A K Mintu Shabana
1992 “Ranga Vabhi”
2012 Se Amar Mon Kereche Sohanoor Rahman Sohan [6]
2013 Judge Barrister Police Commissioner F. I. Manik [7]

Awards and achievements

Bangladesh National Film Awards

Year Award Category Film Result
1985 National Film Award Best Actor Ma o Chele Won
1987 National Film Award Best Actor Opekkha Won
1989 National Film Award Best Actor Khati Puron Won
1990 National Film Award Best Actor Moroner Pore Won
1991 National Film Award Best Actor Pita Mata Sontan Won
1992 National Film Award Best Actor Andho Biswas Won
1994 National Film Award Best Actor Desh Premik Won
6 months ago (March 31, 2018) FavoriteLoadingAdd to favorites

Leave a Reply

You must be Logged in to post comment.

Related Posts

Help . Term & Rules. Report a Problem .
Forum Home
BDLove24.Com 2013-18

All Rights Reserved
BDLove24 Home